On Thursday April 7th I went to the Rowan University Health Fair. It showcased different businesses and products that help people lead a healthier lifestyle. The things I found most interesting about the fair was the booths on mental health and food obsession run by the Counseling and Psychological Center, here at Rowan University. For our project we actually spoke with one of the counselors who specializes in that area. I also found the booths about health eating interesting. There are health alternatives that I would never have aniticpated liking such as hummas, it looks gross and sounds gross, but I actually liked the taste and the benifits are amazing. Overall I gathered a bunch of intersting infomation on healthy lifestlyes that I can use on my collaborative research project.



Leave a Reply.